Reynolds and Reynolds COVID-19 Updates

PODCAST SERIES: Best practices and ideas to help navigate the automotive retailing industry during COVID-19. Check out the Connected Podcast.

3/27/20 - A message from Chairman/CEO Bob Brockman about Reynolds Billing

To our valued customers,

As the COVID-19 situation unfolds daily, we continue to think first about everyone in the larger Reynolds Family – our customers, your employees and their families, and our own associates and families. We will be here for you with a steadfast commitment to get through this together.

We also recognize how the COVID-19 crisis will impact every business, with dealerships among those especially hard hit.

As another step to support our customers, Reynolds and Reynolds will reduce monthly recurring billing for all hardware and software for all dealerships by 20% for the month of April. No action is required on your part; we will automatically reduce April’s monthly recurring billing by 20%. This discount applies to recurring fees, not to transactional or to third party fees.   

In addition, billing for ReverseRisk® will be reduced by 50% for the month of April, exclusive of the data retrieval fee.

Software and services will remain active and our support team is ready and available to assist. Reynolds employees also are well equipped to work remotely, and all major business functions are continuing. 

Thank you for choosing Reynolds and Reynolds. We are proud to be your partner, and we are determined to get through this situation together with you and live up to the best of our values and commitments.

Sincerely,

Bob Brockman
Chairman, CEO

3/24/20 - A message from Vice President of Software Support Dave Bates

To our valued customers:

 

Recently, Reynolds Chairman and CEO Bob Brockman delivered a message to all Reynolds customers expressing our concern for everyone in the larger Reynolds Family – our customers, your employees and their families, and our own associates and families.

 

On behalf of the entire Reynolds Support organization, I want to reinforce Bob’s comments and our commitment to be here for you and to get through this together.

 

Even in the midst of the COVID-19 crisis, the Reynolds Support team stands ready and available to assist. While we have implemented our emergency coverage plan, you can still submit support tickets electronically or leave a message. Our staff is working remotely but will still be able to work support tickets and will call you back if messages are left.

 

ERA® and ERA-IGNITE

Technical Assistance Centre: 1.800.661.8600

Hours: M-F 6:30 am - 11:00 pm EDT and Sat 8:00 am - 5:00 pm EDT

Online Support: https://onlinesupport.reyrey.com

Customer Portal: https://my.reyrey.com/

 

We have taken a number of steps to protect both our associates and our customers, including the flexibility to reschedule or otherwise postpone in-person activity at the dealership – from sales and training to installation and repairs. We also are closely monitoring provincial and federal guidelines and adjusting our support activities in how we serve you.

 

Additionally, we have deployed several technical solutions and tools that will allow our teams to provide dealership support, even if our associates are required to work remotely or unable to work from Reynolds corporate offices.

 

We are determined to get through this situation together and live up to the best of our values and commitments. That includes providing the high levels of support you’ve come to expect from us. 

 

We wish the best for you, your employees, and your families.

 

Dave Bates

Vice President, Software Support

3/18/20 - A message from Chairman/CEO Bob Brockman

To our valued customers:

The Reynolds Family is made up of associates, our customers, their respective families, and the communities we all serve. The health, safety, and well-being of all of these people is of utmost importance to us. 

With this in mind, we have been closely monitoring the rapidly changing situation around COVID-19 (commonly referred to as coronavirus). We want to take this opportunity to update you on some of the measures that Reynolds is taking to deal with the coronavirus (COVID-19) situation.

In addition to following the guidance provided by the Public Health Agency of Canada, we have taken steps to ensure that our associates can safely provide the high level of service you can come to expect from Reynolds WHILE taking into account your employees and your customers.  We will continue to monitor the situation and may take further measures in the coming days. At this point, we can announce the following:

Continued Services

COVID-19 has not impacted our ability to continue to provide you with the outstanding service that you expect from us. At the same time, we respect the needs for you to protect your employees and team members. If you would prefer that we reschedule or otherwise postpone in-person activity, we will certainly work with you to make those arrangements. Reynolds stands with you to fulfill your business needs while making sure that we respect your people.

Health and Safety Measures

Reynolds has implemented additional health and safety measures for its employees. These include advising all employees who are ill to stay home, limiting non-essential visitors to our facilities, encouraging all employees who are at high risk to stay home, and suspending all non-essential work travel.  

Additionally, we have increased the frequency of our office-cleaning regimen, especially in high traffic areas, encouraged our staff to practice good hygiene including following the recommendations from the Public Health Agency of Canada, and made additional accommodations for our employees to care for their families during this wave of school and other facility closures. 

Please be assured that as the COVID-19 situation continues to evolve, Reynolds will continue to closely monitor developments and take appropriate measures to mitigate the impact on our associates and our customers.

While these may be trying times, we will all stand together to get through this and live up to the best of our values and commitments. We wish the best for you, your employees, and your families. Please do not hesitate to contact us at 1.800.661.8600 with any feedback or concerns.

Thank you for being part of the Reynolds Family.

Bob Brockman
Chairman, CEO

Reynolds et Reynolds COVID-19 Mises à jour

27/3/2020 - Un message du président-PDG Bob Brockman à propos de la facturation Reynolds

À nos précieux clients,

Alors que la situation de la maladie à coronavirus (COVID-19) évolue rapidement, nous continuons à prioriser tous les membres de la grande famille Reynolds – nos clients, vos employés et leurs familles, ainsi que nos propres associés et leurs familles. Nous nous engageons fermement à surmonter cette épreuve avec vous.

Nous reconnaissons également tout l'impact que la crise COVID-19 aura sur chaque entreprise, notamment les concessionnaires.

Afin d'aider nos clients, Reynolds et Reynolds réduira de 20 % la facturation mensuelle récurrente pour tout le matériel et les logiciels de tous les concessionnaires pour le mois d'avril. Aucune action n'est requise de votre part; nous réduirons automatiquement de 20 % la facturation mensuelle récurrente d'avril. Cette réduction s'applique aux frais récurrents uniquement, et non aux frais transactionnels ni aux frais des tiers.

Nos logiciels et nos services sont toujours actifs et notre équipe de soutien est prête et demeure à votre disposition pour vous aider. Les employés de Reynolds sont également bien équipés pour travailler à distance, et toutes les principales fonctions d’affaires se poursuivent. 

Merci d'avoir choisi Reynolds et Reynolds. Nous sommes fiers d'être votre partenaire, et nous sommes déterminés à traverser cette épreuve tous ensemble avec vous ainsi qu'à honorer au mieux nos valeurs et nos engagements.

Veuillez agréer l'expression de mes sentiments distingués,

Bob Brockman
Président/PDG

24/3/20 - Un message du vice-président du soutien logiciel Dave Bates

À nos précieux clients :

 

Récemment, le président et directeur général de Reynolds, Bob Brockman, a livré un message à tous ses clients afin d'exprimer notre inquiétude pour tous les membres de la grande famille Reynolds - nos clients, vos employés et leurs familles, ainsi que nos propres associés et familles.

 

Au nom de toute l'organisation de soutien Reynolds, je tiens à souligner les commentaires de Bob ainsi que notre engagement à vous accompagner tout au long de cette épreuve.

 

Même en pleine crise de COVID-19, l'équipe de soutien Reynolds se tient prête et demeure à votre disposition pour toute assistance. Bien que nous ayons mis en œuvre notre régime de couverture en cas d’urgence, vous pouvez encore envoyer des billets de soutien de façon électronique ou laisser un message. Nos employés travaillent à distance mais sont toujours en mesure de traiter les billets de soutien et vous rappelleront lorsque vous laissez des messages.

 

ERA® et ERA-IGNITE

Centre d'assistance technique : 1.800.265.3315

Heures d'ouverture : LUN-VEN 7 h à 18 h HAE

Soutien en ligne : https://onlinesupport.reyrey.com

Portail client : https://my.reyrey.com/

 

Nous avons pris plusieurs mesures afin de protéger nos associés ainsi que nos clients, y compris la flexibilité de replanifier ou de remettre à plus tard les activités en personnes dans les concessionnaires, en passant par le département des ventes et de la formation jusqu'aux installations et réparations. Nous surveillons également de près les directives provinciales et fédérales et nous ajustons nos activités de soutien en conséquence dans la façon dont nous vous offrons nos services.

 

De plus, nous avons déployé plusieurs solutions et outils techniques qui permettrons à nos équipes d'offrir du soutien aux concessionnaires, et ce même si nos associés doivent travailler à distance lorsqu’ils ne sont pas en mesure de travailler à partir des bureaux de Reynolds.

 

Nous sommes déterminés à traverser cette épreuve tous ensemble ainsi qu'à honorer au mieux nos valeurs et nos engagements. Cela bien entendu inclut d'offrir le soutien de haut niveau auquel vous vous attendez. 

 

Nous souhaitons la meilleure des chances à vous, vos employés et à vos familles.

 

Dave Bates

Vice-président, Services de soutien logiciel 

18/3/20 - Un message du président/PDG Bob Brockman

À nos précieux clients :

La famille Reynolds est composée d'associés, de nos clients, de leurs familles et de nos communautés. La santé, la sécurité et le bien-être de toutes ces personnes sont de la plus haute importance pour nous. 

C'est dans cet esprit que nous suivons de très près l'évolution rapide de la situation autour du COVID-19 (communément appelée la maladie à coronavirus). Nous profitons de cette occasion pour faire le point sur certaines des mesures prises par Reynolds dans le contexte de la pandémie de la maladie à coronavirus (COVID-19).

En plus de suivre les conseils de l’Agence de la santé publique du Canada, nous avons pris des mesures pour veiller à ce que nos associés puissent continuer à fournir en toute sécurité le haut niveau de service auquel s'attendent les clients de Reynolds TOUT EN tenant compte de vos employés et de vos clients. Nous continuerons de surveiller la situation et nous pourrions prendre des mesures supplémentaires au cours des prochains jours. À ce stade, nous pouvons annoncer ce qui suit :

Continuation des services

Le COVID-19 n'a pas nui à notre capacité de vous offrir le service exceptionnel que vous attendez de nous. En même temps, nous comprenons la nécessité pour vous de protéger vos employés et les membres de votre équipe. Si vous préférez que nous reportions des activités en personne, nous travaillerons avec vous pour répondre à vos besoins. Reynolds est à vos côtés pour répondre à vos besoins opérationnels tout en veillant à ce que nous respections vos employés.

Mesures de santé et de sécurité

Reynolds a mis en œuvre des mesures de santé et de sécurité supplémentaires pour ses employés. Celles-ci comprennent notamment d'aviser tous les employés malades de rester à la maison, de limiter les visiteurs non essentiels à nos bureaux, d'encourager tous les employés à risque à rester à la maison et de suspendre tous les déplacements professionnels non essentiels. 

Nous avons également augmenté la fréquence des nettoyages de nos bureaux dans les zones à forte circulation, encouragé nos employés à pratiquer une bonne hygiène, notamment en suivant les recommandations de l’Agence de la santé publique du Canada et avons fait des arrangements supplémentaires pour permettre à nos employés de prendre soin de leur famille pendant cette vague de fermetures d'écoles et d'autres établissements. 

Soyez assurés qu'à mesure que la situation du COVID-19 continuera d'évoluer, Reynolds continuera de suivre de près son évolution et de prendre les mesures appropriées pour atténuer son impact sur nos associés et nos clients.

Même si nous traversons une période difficile, nous allons nous serrer les coudes et être à la hauteur de nos valeurs et de nos engagements au meilleur de nos capacités. Nous souhaitons la meilleure des chances à vous, vos employés et à vos familles. N'hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous au 1.800.265.3315 pour nous faire part de vos commentaires ou de vos préoccupations.

Merci de faire partie de la famille Reynolds.

Bob Brockman
Président/PDG

COVID-19 Coronavirus corona virus